Meet your professors

The faculty at Crown College blends higher learning with a higher calling. Going beyond teaching, they disciple, mentor and lead with the passion for Christ you would hope to experience at a Christian college. Nearly 90 percent of our faculty holds the highest degrees possible in their fields, and those who have come from the corporate world are seasoned, respected professionals.

Saju Alex
Chair, Business Department - Associate Professor of Business
Aaron Aslakson
Director of Exercise Science - Assistant Professor
Kevin Berg
Assistant Professor of Communication
William Bojan
Dean of the School of Business
Emma Bondy
Assistant Professor of Communication
Don Bouchard
Professor of Teacher Education
Anthony Bushnell
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice + Legal Studies
Kellie Corti
Dean of the School of Liberal Arts and Teacher Education - Professor of Communication
Aaron Edmund
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Dean M. Erickson
Chair, Biblical, Theological and Ministry Studies Department - Professor of Biblical Studies
Jessica E. Fleck
Assistant Professor of Next Gen, Ministry Leadership
Nick Fox
Assistant Professor of Christian Studies
Ryan Furlong
Assistant Professor of English
Karen Gustafson
Associate Professor of Psychology
Tyler Hajek
Assistant Professor of Business and Sport Management
Ryan Heinsch
Assistant Professor of Christian Studies
Krista Hoekstra
Dean of the School of Health + Science
Alexis C. Jones
Assistant Professor of History and Teacher Education
Kristopher Kallies
Associate Professor of Nursing
Jessica Kesterson
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Jerry Kragt
Faculty in Residence, Intercultural Studies
Kayla Kubat
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education
Bill Kuhn
Dean of the School of Theology + Ministry - Professor of Pastoral Leadership
Dawn Locklear
Chair, Math + Science Department - Professor of Mathematics
Darin Mather
Associate Dean of Online Studies
Leslie Mathews
Chair, Teacher Education Department - Associate Professor of Teacher Education
Tom McCracken
Director of Disability Services - Associate Professor of Teacher Education
Glenn E. Myers
Professor of Church History + Theological Studies
Joy Pieper
Nursing Program Director - Associate Professor of Nursing
Kendall Qualls
Faculty in Residence, Business
Juan Luis Méndez Sánchez
Assistant Professor of Business
MaryRose Thill
Faculty in Residence, Business
Aeisha Thomas
Professor of Biology
Trevor Vannatta
Assistant Professor of Biology
Justin Winzenburg
Associate Professor of New Testament - Director of Crown Honors Program
Cassandra Woodland
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
Jim Zapf
Chair, Online Counseling Program - Associate Professor of Counseling
Alexander Zell
Chair, Online Christian Ministry Program - Assistant Professor
man in beige blazer holding tablet computer teaching christian college degrees


Adjunct Faculty

We have over 150 adjunct faculty members from all over the world, bringing a new level to your educational experience.

Full catalog list


They're here to serve you

Aaron Alaniz
Graduate Assistant: School of Online Studies/Graduate Schools
Jace Baumann
Graduate Assistant: Baseball Coach
Cassie Benson
Graduate Assistant: Athletic Operations
Celia Blattner
Head Volleyball Coach
Arlene Borner
Candidate Placement Coordinatoor
Emily Cano
Director of Veterans + PSEO
Kate Carnivale
Financial Aid Counselor
Courtney Childers
Resident Director
Amberle Danielson-Copeland
Curriculum Coordinator
Grant DeWitt
Head Cross Country and Track + Field Coach
Abbe Dufault
Enrollment Coordinator
Daniel Diercks
Onsite Director of Crown Omaha
Gare Ewefada
Web Designer
Jon Forsythe
Head Men's Soccer Coach
Anthony Franz
Head Football Coach
Alyssa Gillette
Director of Financial Aid
Jared Gilmore
Sports Information + Operations Director
Jonnie Goodmanson
Enrollment Events + Ambassador Coordinator
Brandy Graef
Director of Programs + EMTI
Gayle Grant
Director of System Applications + Data Services
Olivia Hagstrom
Student Activities Coordinator
Laura Heinsch
Administrative Assistant for Academic Affairs
Luke Herbert
Head Men’s Basketball Coach
Pam Hoffmeyer
Assistant Registrar
Ethan Hyatt
Accounting System Specialist
John Hyttsten
Dean of Students
Stephanie Jeska
Graduate Assistant: College Relations
Austin Johnson
Content Producer
Bill Johnson
Director of Counseling + Career Services
Loni Johnson
Administrative Assistant / VP Student Development
Katie Kandt
Head Women's Soccer Coach
Noah Kandt
Assistant Basketball Coach
Mary Krupski
Executive Assistant to the President's Cabinet
Kimberely LaQuay
College Registrar
Avery Lee
Diversity + Belonging Coordinator
Katie Lemke
Assistant Controller
Chet Leuthold
Director of Information Technology
Amy Luesse
Director of Human Resources
Janette Maendl
Graduate Intern: Residence Life
Sidney Manske
Graduate Assistant: Women's Soccer Coach
Kathleen McBride
Public Services Manager
Amanda McDonald
Director of Student Success + Head Tennis Coach
Kaitlynn McShane
Graphic Designer + Brand Manager
Dawn Mikesell
Senior Financial Aid Technical Specialist
Jonathan Nelson
Help Desk Manager
Patrick Osborne
Executive Director of Online + Graduate Admissions
Cheryl Owczarek
Receptionist / Welcome Center Coordinator
Laurie Roiger
Assistant Registrar
Katie Rosenow
Administrative Assistant to the Schools of Health + Science and Business
Seth Royston
Graduate Intern: Residence Life
Brandon Schmidt
Systems and Applications Technician
Eric Shourds
Defensive Coordinator
Inder Singh
Director of Traditional Admissions
Renee St. Aubin
Online Program Manager
Ron Straka
Josh Stirrat
Admissions Counselor
Kathy Sutherland
Senior Academic Advisor
Grace Sveum
Graduate Intern: Outreach Ministries
Martha Swift
VP of Student Development
Ryan Synoground
Communications Manager
Don Talbert
Career Services Coordinator
Kendra Terry
SOS/GS Recruitment Manager
Sharie Thoelke
Director of Operations
Kalli Thompson
Administrative Assistant for Teacher Education
Jenna Totherow
Recruitment Manager
Bridgeport Tusler
Head Women's Basketball Coach
Liz Venable
Director of Student Recruiting - Atlanta
Olivia Vinson
Assistant Campus Pastor + Chapel Worship Coordinator
Krystal Wiersma
Senior Academic Advisor
Becky Witmer
Lead Financial Aid Counselor
Chris Womack
Football Offensive Coordinator + Recruiting Coordinator
Jiali Xiong
Enrollment Data Entry Assistant
Rachel Zumwalt
Event Services Manager