Distinguished Faculty Award Recipients for Service During the 2019-2020 Academic Year

December 10, 2020

Pictured: Dr. Kellie Corti (left), Mr. Matt Newby (top right), and Dr. Teresa Newby (bottom right).


The Crown College Faculty listed below were chosen by their colleagues for these awards.


Distinguished Scholarship Award: Dr. Teresa Newby

The Distinguished Scholarship Award was presented to Dr. Teresa Newby, Director of Nursing, for demonstrating excellence through her work with publishers, NCLEX, and RMC during the 2019-2020 academic year. Her scholarship distinguishes her among her peers.



Distinguished Service Award: Mr. Matt Newby

The Distinguished Service Award was presented to Mr. Matt Newby, Director of Instructional Technology, for excellence in serving beyond his compensated role at the college during the 2019-2020 academic year. His endless work to move our campus to a virtual learning environment and support our faculty is exemplary. His dedication to serving others is an example for all of us.



Distinguished Teaching Award: Dr. Kellie Corti

The Distinguished Teaching Award was presented to Dr. Kellie Corti, Chair of the Humanities & Social Sciences Department, for demonstrating excellence in classroom teaching during the 2019-2020 academic year. Her love for students and attention to instructional excellence does not go unnoticed by her peers. Kellie’s obvious C.A.R.E. and desire for student achievement is outstanding.



Awarded on December 9, 2020.